Penderyn Prize Short List Books 2020

Penderyn Prize Short List Announced

Media, Penderyn Prize

The Penderyn Music Book Prize is the only UK-based book prize specifically for music titles including history, theory, biography, autobiography. It was launched in 2015, and is now in its 6th year.

The shortlist for this year’s Pendeyrn Music Book Prize has been announced by organiser Richard Thomas, at the Boogaloo pub in Highgate, London. The winner will be announced at the Laugharne Weekend on Sunday 29th March 2020.

The shortlisted books are:

Up Jumped The Devil – Bruce Cornforth

(Omnibus Press)

The Searing Light, The Sun and Everything Else – Jon Savage

(Faber & Faber)

Record Play Pause – Stephen Morris


It Gets Me Home This Curving Track – Ian Penman

(Fitzcarraldo Editions)

Another Planet – Tracey Thorn

(Canongate Books)

The Lark Ascending – Richard King

(Faber & Faber)

For more info please go to: