Penderyn Music Book Prize 2023 – Longlist Announced

JonAwards, Media, Penderyn Prize

This is the 9th year for the Penderyn Music Book Prize and the longlist has just been announced. See below. The judges are:

Charles Shaar Murray
Pete Paphides
Gillian Morris
Jim Sclavunos
Jo Kendall
Lenny Kaye

The prize will be announced at the Laugharne Weekend on Sunday 27th March 2023.

Long List

Rickenbacker Guitars : Out of the Frying Pan Into The Fireglo – Martin & Paul Kelly (Phantom Books)
 Soul Survivor – PP Arnold (Nine Eight Books)
Let’s Do It – Bob Stanley (Faber & Faber)
Pride, Pop and Politics –  Darry W. Bullock (Omnibus Press)
Sound of Being Human – Jude Rogers (White Rabbit)
Some New Kind of Kick – Kid Congo Powers (Omnibus Press)
Electric Wizards – JR Moores (Reaktion Books)
 Positive Vibrations – Stuart Borthwick (Reaktion Books)
Access All Areas – Barbara Charone (White Rabbit)
What Happened to The C86 Kids – Nige Tassell (Nine Eight Books)
What’s She Like – Helen O’Hara (Route Publishing)
Ten Thousand Apologies – Adelle Stripe & Lias Saoudi (White Rabbit)
Totally Wired – Paul Gorman (Thames and Hudson)
Sound Within Sound – Kate Molleson (Faber & Faber)

More info here: